Until 1979, the country was ruled by a dictatorial regime that plundered its … • In 2014 President Obiang’s son Toedorin was ordered to surrender US assets worth more … Its capital is Conakry. Exemplos: la mesa, una tabla. Reconsider travel to Equatorial Guinea due to COVID-19. SUBSCRIBE: http://bit.ly/1Os7W46BTS info and tidbits? Apr 13, 2013 - Explore Amy Lenord - Language Coaching's board "Guinea Ecuatorial", followed by 4210 people on Pinterest. Do you know which is the only country in Africa with Spanish as its official language? Guinea Ecuatorial - Traduccion ingles de diccionario ingles. Because of its long influence over the country, Spanish has remained an important language. Take a look at these 21 interesting facts about Equatorial Guinea! They control the mainland - and perhaps now on the island of Bioko. ; It is bordered by Cameroon to the north and Gabon to the east and south. The Spanish of Equatorial Guinea is one of the best kept secrets among world languages, and when men tioned, immediately evokes curiosity and wonder. Equatorial Guinea is a small country on the west coast of central Africa. It is the only country in Africa to have Spanish as an official language. As a Spanish colony, the area was formerly known as Spanish Guinea. Three of western Africa’s major rivers—the Gambia, the Niger, and the Senegal—rise in Guinea. Población total (2016) 1,221,000: Ingreso nacional bruto per cápita (en dólares internacionales, 2013) 23,240: Esperanza de vida al nacer h/m (años, 2016) 58/62: In the past, it was the Spanish colony of Spanish Guinea. MAJOR ETHNIC GROUPS: Peuhl 40%, Malinke 30%, Soussou 20%, smaller ethnic groups 10%. Guinea Ecuatorial ¡A great Spanish speaking African country! See authoritative translations of Guinea Ecuatorial in English with example sentences and audio pronunciations. Guinea Ecuatorial. It borders Cameroon on the north, Gabon on the south and east, and the Gulf of Guinea on the west. Located on the west coast of Africa, this country has Malabo as its capital. Economy ; The coordinates for Equatorial Guinea are 1.5000° N, 10.0000° It achieved independence in 1968. Ante los retos que plantean el futuro y el desarrollo de los países de la subregión del África Central, la República de Guinea Ecuatorial ha ... Gobierno. Datos estadísticos. See more ideas about Malabo, Equatorial guinea, Equatorial. Despite a boom in oil production in the 1990s, authoritarianism, corruption, and resource mismanagement have concentrated the benefits among a small elite. The country's territory is both on the continent and on islands. Equatorial Guinea has 3 official languages: Spanish, French and Portuguese. The colonial language is Spanish, and the country is also a member of La Francophonie. Unique Equatorial Guinea content for tourists, students, business or those interested in our world! ISBN: 8436233220 9788436233223: OCLC Number: 36155463: Notes: Compact discs contain recorded narratives and conversations by Spanish speakers of Equatorial Guinea. Principal Translations: Spanish: English: Guinea Ecuatorial nf nombre femenino: Sustantivo de género exclusivamente femenino, que lleva los artículos la o una en singular, y las o unas en plural. There is an Anglophone population in Bioko that is historically linked to British commerce on the island. • Equatorial Guinea is the only African state in which Spanish is an official language. The answer is Guinea Ecuatorial. The other languages spoken by about 7.5% are the Portuguese, Pichinglis, Fang, Ibo, Bubi, Annoboneses, Creole English and German. A virtual guide to Equatorial Guinea, a tropical country situated in central West Africa bordering the Bight of Biafra (Atlantic Ocean) between Cameroon and Gabon, and it shares maritime borders with Nigeria and São Tomé and Príncipe. Guinea, country of western Africa, located on the Atlantic coast. Read the Department of State’s COVID-19 page before you plan any international travel.. Language: Equatorial Guinea is the only Spanish-speaking country in Africa. Equatorial Guinea, country located on the west coast of Africa. Translate Guinea Ecuatorial. It consists of Río Muni (also known as Continental Equatorial Guinea), on the continent, and five islands (known collectively as insular Equatorial Guinea): Bioko (formerly Fernando Po), Corisco, Great Elobey (Elobey Grande), Little Elobey (Elobey Chico), and Annobón (Pagalu). On the island of Annobón, Fa d’Ambô (a Portuguese creole), replaces Spanish as the main language. miles) 73.3 % of the population is urban (1,027,990 people in 2020) The median age in Equatorial Guinea is 22.3 years. The total land area is 28,050 Km2 (10,830 sq. Mapa Representación aproximada de las fronteras reales del país. Misma relación entre el español y el portugués, y también entre el francés y el portugués. Even fewer have ever heard Equa torial Guinean Spanish or have any information about its characteristics. Il faut noter que 7 des 9 généraux de l'armée sont de la même famille qu'Obiang, et les 2 restants sont de sa tribu. The Republic of Equatorial Guinea is sub-Saharan Africa's only Spanish-speaking nation, which makes it somewhat of a linguistic curiosity, and which has contributed to its political isolation from neighboring countries. Equatorial Guinea is composed of five inhabited islands plus a portion on the African mainland, known as Río Muni. The Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, headed by the President of the Nation, Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, and the Prime Minister Head of Government, Ignacio Milam Tang, have approved and presented the new Draft Constitutional Law that will permit making Portuguese an official language of the country, together with Spanish and French. The language is widely spoken in Malabo and among some people on Equatorial Guinea's mainland. Each ethnic group speaks its own language. Equatorial Guinea is the only sovereign African state in which Spanish is an official language. A profile of the languages in Equatorial Guinea.